REVIEW: Lost In Between by KL Kreig

There are few authors who create characters and storylines that consume me whole. KL Kreig is one of them. Sexy. Captivating. Emotionally Driven. Exciting. If I could do this review in all adjectives, I would and still not do justice on why you need to read this book. Be still my beating heart but KL Kreig has delivered another absolute winner. I cannot get enough of this woman’s writing. Buy. This. Now.

If you have not read a KL Kreig book, let me tell you what you are going to get – an alpha that is demanding and commanding but utterly gone for his woman; a fierce woman who is a little bit broken by life but no so down and out that she looses any of her sass; a storyline that is ANGSTY that you are a slave to the push and pull; sexy times that are so HOT that spare underwear is a requirement; and finally writing that will just own you because it will embed you so deep into the characters that you FEEL everything.

Lost In Between is everything that it promises from the blurb. A contract for a fake romance. Two parties that fight falling past the confines of what is set out, albeit in differing ways. And sexy beyond reason.

So if I have not sold you on why you should read this book, I want to share why KL Kreig always has me absolutely had me enraptured:

“”A name is power.”
I’m taken aback, confused.
“Power? A name is just a name, Goldilocks.”
“No.” She shakes her head adamantly. “No, it’s more than that, Shaw. It’s giving up control. It’s sharing a piece of yourself that’s only yours to give away. It’s a connection that ties humans together. It’s intimate, even. You curse a name on a roar or whisper it on a breath. You cry it out of unimaginable agony or sheer ecstasy. You use my name and the dynamics between us will shift. This” -she waves her finger back and forth-“becomes personal instead of professional.””

I loved Sean Mercer. Sure he went into this as an arrangement but when he started to let his guard down, the way in which his commanding presence was so shredded by the impact of Willow was a wonder to experience. Even though he questioned himself constantly, his actions and feelings underpinned every interaction – even if he could not get the words out right. His pull was magnetic and I couldn’t help but fall under his spell throughout the book. His knee-jerk behavior was underpinned by real emotion. Sean is definitely cemented as one of my fave KL Kreig leading men.

And Willow, as mentioned, I loved her little bit of broken. It makes her who she is while giving reason for her circumstances. I will be real of a second, there were moments where she really annoyed me with the way that she let things play out. But none of it detracted from the storyline. I connected with Willow’s plight of making the right life choices and the way that throughout the book she showed moments of vulnerability made me like her more.

If you have read any of KL’s books, then you know that she is able to underpin the emotion of her stories with sizzling sexual tension and explosive sexual chemistry. This is Shaw & Willow in a nutshell. The sex is panty melting – whether it’s hard & fast, slow & sensual or emotion driven. The connection of the characters is undeniable.

And I swear to GOD KL, you better give me more of Sierra & Noah. I love when side characters are just as lovable as the main characters that you want to know more from the glimpse of personality that you get. These two both have a story – don’t know if it is together, but I WANT!

PLEASE, I beg, when you pick up this book – make sure that you carve up a good chunk of time because you will not want to put it down. Kreig’s words are magical. I had to put this book down a number of times as I was reading it and each and every time I couldn’t wait to pick it back up – distractingly so at times.

So guess what, this story is part of a duet. So yes you can take from that what you will. BUT….to be honest the ending didn’t bother me. So please don’t let that hold you back from reading this one. As always this is a book that I recommend that lovers of angst, sexy times and alphas pick up now! May can’t come soon enough.

5 hearts

amazon-logo_black

lost-in-between-teaser-4

Blurb

We all have one.

A price.

That magic number that will get us to agree to do anything, be anything.

Don’t sit on your gold-plated high horse and say you don’t because you do. Everyone does. Each of us has something we covet enough that we’d sell ourselves to have it.

What’s my tipping point, you ask? Apparently a cool quarter mil will do the trick.

What does one do for 250 large, you wonder? Anything the infamous, gorgeous playboy of Seattle wants. For the next four months I’ll be Shaw Mercer’s arm candy, his beck and call girl, his faux girlfriend. I’ll be his to command, mold, push and pull in any direction he sees fit.

I’ll fight falling into bed with him. I’ll fight falling in love with him even harder. I’ll fail at both. And when my past and present collide in the most unexpected of ways, I’ll learn that while one man’s love for me has never died, the only man’s love I really want will never be mine.

5affe-goodreads

lost-in-between-teaser-3

Watch The Trailer

About KL Kreig

As a USA Today Bestselling author, I write stories that are deeply emotional with flawed characters, because humans ARE flawed and if we read about perfect characters living in their perfect world, first of all, snoozer, but secondly, we never experience the gratification of redemption.

Outside of writing, I’m just a regular ol’ Midwest girl who likes Game of Thrones and am obsessed with Modern Family and The Goldbergs. I run, I eat, I run, I eat. It’s a vicous cycle. I love carbs, but there’s love-hate relationship with my ass and thighs. Mostly hate. I like a good cocktail (oh hell…who am I kidding? I love any cocktail). I’m a huge creature of habit, but I’ll tell you I’m flexible. I read every single day and if I don’t get a chance…watch the hell out. My iPad and me: BFFs. I’m direct and I make no apologies for it. I swear too much. I love alternative music and in my next life I want to be a bad-ass female rocker. I hate, hate, hate spiders, telemarketers, liver, acne, winter and loose hairs that fall down my shirt (don’t ask, it’s a thing).

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/KL-Kreig/808927362462053
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/646655825434751/
Website: http://klkreig.com
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/9845429.K_L_Kreig
Twitter: https://twitter.com/klkreig
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/klkreig/

Leave a Reply

