REVIEW: Double Team by Sabrina Paige

Genre: New Adult

Heat Level: Explicit

Without a doubt, menage romances are one of my reading weaknesses. There is something about the slightly forbidden nature of love between more than a party of 2 that draws me in time and time again. So when I saw that Sabrina Paige was releasing a book that featured not 1 but 2 HOT footballers I knew that I needed to grab it. I will freely admit that it has been a while since I last read a Sabrina Paige book, so I forgot how easy her words flow and draw me into the story. And let’s not forget the fun and dirty stuff as well.

Grace is the daughter of the President of the United States. She knows that she is not to bring any scandal to her family and their name. It’s for this reason that she leads a pretty bland life – including a non-existent love life. Too much pressure to always be perfect. But when the hot guy that moves in next door catches her eye, she finds it hard to resist. Throw into the mix the attraction that she feels when she meets a football player at a gala night, and she is all of a sudden on sexual overload. With her sights set on the attraction between two men, how can she satisfy the newfound sexual cravings she has, while still respecting her family name and status.

Even though Noah and Aiden have been as close as brothers growing up, the two of them could not be more opposite of each other. Never have they gone after the same girl until Grace, their hot next door neighbour. Now neither can deny their attraction. They have never thought about sharing a girl until Grace shares her fantasy about being with both men. But can 3 adults in the spotlight keep their relationship hidden and still find their happiness?

Double Team is a MFM romance,so all the worshipping is happening to Grace from Noah & Aiden. I loved Grace in this book. She is that typical prim and proper lady in the street but an absolute wild cat between the sheets (or really wherever takes her fancy). The way that she takes charge of what she wants in face of the consequences really endeared me to her – even if she did misstep for a second there.

Noah in all his broodiness and Aiden in his fun loving nature, both really brought this book together. The way that these two played off each other, both good natured and not, really balanced this book out. These two really know how to look after a woman as well.

While I really enjoyed this book, what knocked it down slightly for me was the constant snipping between Noah and Aiden. There were times throughout the book where I wasn’t convinced that they genuinely wanted to share Grace in a menage relationship. Rather, it came across as something they would tolerate. And for me, a truly great menage is all about connection with all of the characters – even if it is not sexual between the men. I really wished I felt more of this connection.

But there was no denying the chemistry between Grace and each of the boys. It was off the charts hot. Sabrina brings something special to her sex scenes that melts panties in an instant. The sexual tension surrounding these three was tangible.

And oh god I loved Vi. Her brand of observation and advice had me anticipating her pearls of wisdom throughout the book.

Sabrina Paige is amazing at weaving a story that readers won’t be able to put down. Not only was this book steamy, it also had bursts of humor to break the push and pull tension of the relationship. An easy read that readers of MFM romances will enjoy from start to finish. I definitely won’t leave it so long between Sabrina Paige reads again.

Read Sample of Double Team

4 hearts

amazon-logo_black

Double Team Teaser 1.jpg

Blurb

The President’s daughter. Two professional athletes. One giant scandal. They’ll show her that two bad boys are better than one.

I can’t stand arrogant bad boys – especially not when they’re my loud, obnoxious new next-door neighbors. Not even when they come in muscled, tattooed, too-hot-for-their-own-good packages.

I’m a good girl – successful, responsible, and smart. I have to be – the eyes of the nation are on me.

I’m the daughter of the President of the United States.

Dating a filthy, cocky, possessive football player would be the ultimate scandal.

Falling in love with TWO arrogant athletes in the middle of my father’s re-election campaign?

That would be another thing entirely.

I’m twice as screwed.

Note: This is a MFM ménage romance! There are no M/M scenes – this is all about the woman. And there’s basically no football in this book. But let’s be real– are you reading one of my books for the football? 😉

5affe-goodreads

About Sabrina Paige

Wall Street Journal Bestselling author Sabrina Paige writes about smart, sexy, sassy women and hot, possessive alpha males. She especially loves writing about hate-to-love relationships and likes funny, over-the-top scenarios in her books. Her newest novel, Killian, hit #1 on the Amazon Kindle Bestseller list in May 2016. Her novel Tackled hit #1 in March 2016, and Prince Albert hit #1 in November 2015. Prick, Tool, Cannon, and Luke have been Top 10 Amazon Kindle Bestsellers, and Elias and Saving Axe have been Top 20 Bestsellers. She has found her own happily ever after with her active duty military husband and adorable daughter.

Leave a Reply

