REVIEW: The Virgin Intern by Penny Wylder

the-virgin-intern-banner

Genre: New Adult

Heat Level: Explicit

HOT. STEAMY. SEXY. With every new book I am so glad that I came across Penny Wydler. These short, dirty novella’s are my absolute obsession. Every time I need a quick pick me up, these types of stories are my go-to. And Penny Wylder is well and truly near the top of my list of go-to authors to get my fix. Wylder has a way with words that drags me in, turns me on and delivers her brand of hotness each and every time.

Her OTT alphas and instalove is sure to satisfy lovers of these types of books. Possession and obsession above all else is expertly given.

Naomi is forced in a situation where she has to intern for her uncle at his law firm. One year to keep her head down and then she is free. But what she was not expecting was Andrew Finch. Andrew is her uncle’s nemesis and completely off-limits. But when the pair is thrown together, can she ignore the heat and sexual tension? Will her inexperience keep Andrew at bay?

Penny Wylder brings readers a sexy story despite the short length. Of course it is unrealistic to get the same effect as a longer book, what she manages to achieve in these pages is spot on and I thoroughly enjoy it. The writing flows, which makes reading these books in one sitting a VERY easy task. I am always swept up in the heat and characters.

I really enjoyed both characters. Andrew did it for me. I am a sucker for a man that is not afraid to claim the woman that he wants – no matter the obstacles. I am also a crazy fan for instalove so the fast pace of these two was perfect.

And damn….Penny can really write some sizzling sex. Sure there is plenty of it, but really that is what readers want and it completely complements the story.

Without a doubt, Penny Wylder will continue to entertain me into the future and I can’t wait for more of her brand of writing, heat, sexy characters and steamy sex. A must read author for fans of these quick, dirty, well written novella’s.

4 hearts

amazon-logo_black

About The Book

Title: The Virgin Intern

Author: Penny Wylder

Genre: New Adult

Heat Level: Explicit

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/31818918-the-virgin-intern

Blurb: He’s a dirty kisser… and even dirtier in the bedroom.
“Stay away from Andrew Finch.” That was my uncle’s warning when I started interning for his company. I took it to heart. How could I not? There was no way I was going to risk my blossoming career by disobeying.
But on my first day, pushed together too closely in a stock room, I met him.
I didn’t know guys like Andrew existed outside of Men’s Fitness magazines. His eyes cut through my clothes, and I’m sure his smirking mouth could get a girl off easy and quick.
Not that I’d know… I’m a virgin, after all.
I want to listen to my uncle and keep my distance, but Andrew makes it impossible. We don’t just work together, he lives in the same building as me! When he offers to help me move, one thing leads to another. I never had a chance.
Andrew is wild—a real kinky kind of alpha. You won’t believe what he does to a pair of my panties… or what I do with them when he’s done.
But I shouldn’t have given in. Now that I’ve had a taste, I can’t stop myself.

This is a standalone novella with a HEA and NO cheating!
Penny Wylder writes just that– wild romances. Happily Ever Afters are always better when they’re a little dirty, so if you’re looking for a page turner that will make you feel naughty in all the right places, jump right in and leave your panties at the door!

The Virgin Intern Teaser.jpg

About The Author

Penny Wylder writes just that– wild romances. Happily Ever Afters are always better when they’re a little dirty, so if you’re looking for a page turner that will make you feel naughty in all the right places, jump right in and leave your panties at the door!

Leave a Reply

