REVIEW: Destination Connelly by KL Kreig

Destination Connelly Banner.jpg

I always have a hard time saying goodbye to characters in a series. Especially when the males are pure alpha but utterly swoon-worthy and undeniably in love with their women. A series where there is a second chance at true love and happiness. And most importantly a series that is so well written that you know the author will drag you into every story, knowing that you will get everything you want and need in a great story and NEVER disappoint. With Destination Connelly, KL Kreig has given readers another Calloway to devour in her unique brand of unconditional and undying love, men and romance.

KL Kreig brings a quality to second chance romances that is hard to replicate. She negotiates the sexual tension, past hurt feelings and two characters rediscovering themselves and each other with her own brand of emotional pull that ensures I get lost in the story.

Connelly has watched all of his brothers get their happily ever after. He knew what that was like once. He actually had it and thought that it was forever. Until it wasn’t. With no clue on why the love of his life abandoned him when he thought that they had forever, he turns into having s3x with any female that took his fancy. But not once has he forgotten Nora. And then 10 years later there she is, still as stunning as always. He knows he wants and needs her, just like he did all those years ago. Connelly wants his happily ever after, and he wants it with her and there is nothing he won’t do to claim it.

Turning her back on the love of her life was not easy for Nora. Connelly was everything to her. Until she lied to him and blew their relationship apart. But lies always have consequences that are hard to see at the time. There is no hiding the fact that when she comes into contact with Connelly a decade later that her heart and body know who they belong to, have always belonged to. She knows that she wants him, but she has been hiding and not quite sure if she is ready to be found.

But can 10 years of water under the bridge be overcome? Is the love between Connelly and Nora strong enough to overcome all deceptions?

If there is one thing that I love about the Colloway men, it’s that they are not afraid to be in love. Every emotion and interaction is honest and heartfelt. Connelly is no different. His single minded determination to reconquer the love of his life and the honest approach in sharing his feelings without losing an ounce of alpha dominance is the ultimate quality for me. His brand of arrogance, sexiness and skill between the sheets make him a BBF for the ages.

Nora is one strong, sexy and sassy leading lady. She has had to suffer through hardships but never did she let it change who she was on the inside. While she did makes mistakes her intentions were never mean spirited – rather confused and then she felt pigeon-holed. I loved that she accepted full responsibility. And her passion for everything that she threw herself into made her a character that I truly enjoyed and wanted everything to work out for her.

The heat in this book packs a punch. The chemistry is electrifying and the atmosphere red hot. And I love a good f&*k that is based on strong emotion – either good or bad and this book sure does deliver.

I LOVE the way that KL Kreig builds the anticipation in this story. From the anxiety of the first encounter after all the years, to blowing readers out of the water with her twists, her words draw me in to WANT to know what is going to happen next. It is this skill that has me struggling to put down her books once I start. I fall in love almost instantly with the way that she weaves the tale. Fans of dirty talking alpha’s with gooey centers, strong minded females, plenty of down and dirty fun and great writing will love this book and the entire series. And while I am sad to say goodbye to these men and their women, I can’t wait to see what KL Kreig delivers next – I know it will be just as awesome.

Read Sample of Destination Connelly

5 hearts

amazon-logo_black

Destination Connelly Teaser 1

About The Book

Destination Connelly Title: Destination Connelly

Author: KL Kreig

Series: The Colloway Brothers, Book 4

Genre: Erotica

Heat Level: Off The Charts

Add to Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29747124-destination-connelly

Blurb: Treachery. Destiny. Forgiveness.

She’s the one woman he could never shake or forget. Nora Cantres was buried so fucking far inside Connelly he didn’t have breath left for anyone else. She’d managed to avoid him for more than a decade, but now the running stops. He’s made damn sure of it. Yet just when he’s got her in his bed, in his life, the secret she’s been hiding is unexpectedly revealed, blowing his entire world sky high.

Connelly Colloway was every man’s man. Confident. A little cocky. A whole lot of sexy. Once upon a time Nora thought he was hers, but then he betrayed her in the worst possible way, setting them on paths that didn’t include the other. Now he’s wormed his way back into her life and while she’s never loved anyone but him, she can’t let him back inside. She has too much to hide, too much to lose.

But when Karma finally catches up to them the only question is: can he forgive her monumental deceit or will she lose everything she holds dear, including Connelly?

Book 4 in a 4 book series. Each book features a different brother and each can be read as a STANDALONE. To get the full Colloway Brother experience, however, it’s most enjoyable to read in order.

***Mature readers only, 18+. Features alpha men with foul language and penchant for hot sex.

Destination Connelly Teaser 2

Other Books In Series

Forsaking Gray Undeniably Asher Luke Absolution

My Review                                Excerpt                                        My Review

Destination Connelly Teaser 3

About The Author

I’m just a regular ol’ Midwest girl who likes Game of Thrones and am obsessed with Modern Family and The Goldbergs. I run, I eat, I run, I eat. It’s a vicous cycle. I love carbs, but there’s love-hate relationship with my ass and thighs. Mostly hate. I like a good cocktail (oh hell…who am I kidding? I love any cocktail). I’m a huge creature of habit, but I’ll tell you I’m flexible. I read every single day and if I don’t get a chance…watch the hell out, I’m a raving bitch. My iPad and me: BFFs. I’m direct and I make no apologies for it. I swear too much. I love alternative music and in my next life I want to be a bad-ass female rocker. I hate, hate, hate spiders, telemarketers, liver, acne, winter and loose hairs that fall down my shirt (don’t ask, it’s a thing).

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/KL-Kreig/808927362462053?ref=hl

Kreig’s Babes private fan FB page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/646655825434751/

Website: http://klkreig.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/9845429.K_L_Kreig

Twitter: https://twitter.com/klkreig

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/klkreig/

Destination Connelly Teaser 4.jpg

Leave a Reply

