REVIEW: Dirty Bad Secrets by Jade West

Dirty Bad Secret Banner

Guaranteed Boundary Pushing & Dirty Filthy Fun

With a market that is filled with steam contemporary romance and erotica that now have fully fleshed out storylines, there needs to be someone that stands out around all others that takes readers to the absolute edges of their boundaries – and possibly tumble them over it.

Jade West is an author that is not afraid to do just that and more with her Dirty series. Her latest story in the series, Dirty Bad Secrets, dropped this week and after having read this book, I can confirm that it is a story that is unequivocally explicit and extreme in both its storyline and sexual acts between the leading pair.

This is not a book for the faint of heart, conformists, or readers who are looking for a read that is fluffy. This IS a BDSM book that takes this practice and showcases it in the extreme. It is graphic in detail. It is not your modern, soft centred Dom and Submissive where the spanking is only sensual and just a bit of rough penetration that is frantic and needy. What I want to say is that I read a lot and not much shocks me BUT this book had my jaw hanging open at times.

This is a filthy read.

And I am a huge fan of this series and its extreme nature, yet this book missed the mark for me.

My problem – and it is just my opinion about it – I really, really could not stand Faye. I could not connect with her actions, inner monologue or the way that she carried on throughout the books. She had a firm position, which I can respect, but her way of going about it rubbed me the wrong way. I have been trying to figure out what it was exactly that didn’t resonate with me and I think that it was the negative conflict approach that she took that made it really hard for me to get into this book.

On the contrary, Andy was an absolute delight of an alpha, dominant male. I do have to say that it really was only because of his awesome character that I willed myself to read this book. Of course because I found it hard to connect with Faye I wondered why he was fighting so hard.

Jade West does an amazing job with the writing, it flowed to bring the reader into the story and commit to the characters. Her words were deliciously filthy. The one thing that Jade does so well is bring these explicit scenes to life in techni-colour. I will warn you again – the sex scenes are beyond explicit!

So while this book didn’t get my motor revving as much as the previous books in the series, it still promises readers everything that they have come to expect from Jade West’s dirty Dominants and Submissives. Take note and HEED the warning – it is there for a reason.
3 hearts.png
amazon-logo_transparent
Dirty Bad Secrets Teaser 1

A Bit About The Book

Dirty Bad Secrets Title: Dirty Bad Secrets

Author: Jade West

Series: Dirty Bad, Book 4

Genre: Erotica

Heat Level: Off The Charts Explicit

Add to TBR:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27320129-dirty-bad-secrets

Blurb: It’s been three years since I set foot in Club Explicit, and three long years since I set eyes on Andy Morgan.

He doesn’t want me here, doesn’t want to know me, doesn’t want to even hear my name.

But I’m back on his doorstep, in his office, in his life… with a suitcase full of dirty bad secrets.

Faye Devere is out to claim her old life back. Three years in Italy have come at a heavy price, and she’s running back to the only anchor she has left: her fifty-fifty share of Club Explicit, and the man she left to pick up her pieces.

But Andy Morgan’s long over it. Long over her.

Club Explicit is his baby now. His club, his rules, his way.

Andy’s not a man who shares easily. And certainly not with the woman who upped and left without so much as a goodbye.

When your battlefield is London’s horniest playground, and sex is the sole weapon left in your arsenal, it’s only a matter of time before the fight gets dirty… and the secrets get dirty bad.

WARNING: As is always the case with Jade West novels, please proceed with caution. The book contains hardcore BDSM and sexual practices that may offend some readers. Please use your own discretion. Most definitely 18+

Dirty Bad Secrets Teaser 2

A Bit About The Other Books In Series

Dirty Bad Wrong

Title: Dirty Bad Wrong

Series Order: Book 1

Genre: Erotica

Heat Level: Off The Charts Explicit

Grab on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1SDnMiC

Add to TBR: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23717004-dirty-bad-wrong

Blurb: They call him Masque.
I call him God.
The man I want to consume me, own me, break me and corrupt me.
Yet I’ve never seen his face.
His body ripples like an adonis, sculpted in steel and dripping in sin. His flesh is inked with the mark of the chimera – one body, two very different halves.
He plays hard.
He plays rough.
He has no limits.
He’s so fucking dirty bad wrong.
But I love him for it.

***

Lydia Marsh is always the strong one. The girl who never breaks, and sure as hell never cries. She’s got it all – the perfect little life in cosy suburbia, with her perfectly nice boyfriend, and their perfectly sufficient sex life. She’s even got her perfect little career plan all wrapped up at Trial Run Software Group.

But when it all falls apart, and Lydia’s pretty, green eyes are fixed on a brutally sexual stranger – the man they call Masque – she comes to suspect that being strong isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.

For now Lydia wants something she’s never wanted before…

And she wants Masque to give it to her.

**Warning – this novel contains graphic sex, and hardcore elements of BDSM. There are scenes of violence (consensual) as well as sexual practices some readers may find offensive.

Dirty Bad Savage

Title: Dirty Bad Savage

Series Reading Order: Book 2

Genre: Erotica

Heat Level: Off The Charts Explicit

Grab on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Qpmtxd

Add to TBR: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25412862-dirty-bad-savage

Blurb: They say Callum Jackson’s a savage.
No home. No prospects. No self-restraint.
He’s red-flagged on my system, a grade-1 aggression risk, totally off limits for a woman like me.
But the rules don’t allow for my dangerous games; they don’t bend for my twisted desires.
Callum Jackson is the most beautiful beast.
A beast I can’t stop thinking about, can’t stop wanting, can’t stop hunting…
…I just pray to God this beast bites.

Sophia Harding runs a tight ship. She may work in the dregs of housing association slums, but her patch is on the way up.
Anti-social behaviour is down, employment is on the rise, and she’s even been shortlisted for estate manager of the year.
It’s looking good. Really good. Until Callum Jackson completes his jail time and lands right back on her doorstep.
She could do without a guy like him on her books: a failure of the system and a pain in the fucking ass.
She should tick the boxes, do her job and keep her distance – that’s what the handbook says. The handbook says no one-on-one contact, no at-risk situations, no direct confrontation of any kind.
But the handbook doesn’t know of her craving for hardcore submission.
The handbook has no fucking idea how she yearns to unleash Jackson at club Explicit, where his savage can really run wild.
The handbook doesn’t know shit…

Dirty Bad Strangers by Jade West

Title: Dirty Bad Strangers

Series Reading Order: Book 3

Genre: Erotica

Heat Level: Off The Charts Explicit

Grab on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1SDnLLs

Add to TBR

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26214405-dirty-bad-strangers

Blurb: He calls me his dirty girl.
He’s just a caller, a sex line client, an anonymous pervert like all the others.
Except he isn’t.
He’s under my skin… his voice, his laugh, his twisted fantasies.
He wants to watch me with other men. Lots of other men.
He wants me blindfolded and bound and taken by strangers until I’m a used-up mess.
Then he wants to take me himself.
I should hang up, report him to my supervisor.
But I won’t. I can’t…
… because I want him, too.

Gemma Taylor was born to be a chatline operator. Her filthy mouth and a filthier imagination make her hot property on sex chat. The hours are great and the money’s even better. She’s onto a good thing; finding her feet in the big smoke of London with a couple of old school friends.
Until he calls.
The rules of chatline are clear: no personal information, no breaches of confidentiality, and absolutely no other forms of communication of any kind.
So why is she giving him her number? Why the hell is she planning on blindfolding herself and leaving her door unlocked for him?
Gemma Taylor’s in deep.
And she’s about to get deeper.
Much, much deeper.

Warning – this book is exactly what it says on the tin. It’s dirty, it’s bad, and it’s certainly full of strangers. Although everything in this novel is entirely consensual, it may contain practices some readers may well find offensive. Please proceed with caution. Most certainly 18+

Dirty Bad Secrets Teaser 3

A Bit About The Author

Jade West is a contemporary erotic author, real life submissive, and former sex chat-line operator, who is plenty used to getting people all steamed up with her dirty mouth. Her debut release, Dirty Bad Wrong, smashed into the Amazon top 100 in February 2015, followed by Dirty Bad Savage in June – an Amazon top 100 bestseller in 4 countries. Dirty Bad Strangers topped the erotica chart, reaching an impressive 13 overall in the US Kindle Store, and the latest tale of debauchery, Dirty Bad Secrets – returning to the heart of Club Explicit has just been unleashed on the public.

Leave a Reply

