REVIEW: Tease by Geri Glenn

Tease Banner

Tease

Title: Tease

Author: Geri Glenn

Series: Kings of Korruption, Book 2

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26142795-tease

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1TEGXWs

Review

4 flames

I love me a damaged hero. Geri Glenn delivers a captivating story that pulls at the heart strings and shows that love is truly blind and it’s all about finding the good and beauty within a person.

Tease (Travis) has not had an easy life. Alone in the world, he has found his family in the Kings of Korruption MC. He never thought that he needed more than them until he crosses paths with Laynie.

Tragedy and Laynie are well acquainted. Even though life has thrown her for a loop, she refuses to be anything less than independent or let it stop her living the life that she wants.

When she meets Tease she knows that she has meet someone unique and special. He sees past what others focus on and for the first time in her life, treat her as an equal. But life isn’t meant to be easy for this couple. Can they be what each other need and find love and acceptance in each other or will they stumble and fall?

I have to say that I enjoyed this book more than Ryker. The few things that bothered me in book 1 with Ms Glenn’s writing style are not to be found in this book.

I was drawn in from the beginning and loved the background story for both of these characters. It made understanding how it affected their present actions much easier.

I do love me a gruff biker and Tease definitely delivered. He was all alpha and hot and rough around the edges. That he was a protector as well just put the icing on the cake.

Laynie was a breath of fresh air. Her confidence despite her circumstances made a large portion of this story for me. I like my heroine’s with a bit of sass and Geri delivered an awesome one.

This couple are Redhot. Chemistry was smoking and the sexy times steamy.

I enjoyed the pace of this storylines and Ms Glenn really involves all of your emotions throughout this story. It was well executed and I never felt like it lagged or I needed to skim.

So, if you enjoy MC romances where the men are 1% bikers and the women sassy and strong to keep up with their man, then you need to check out this book. It contains gruffness and sexiness between the covers. Can’t wait for the next one.
Tease Teaser 1
Synopsis
Laynie

Smile when you’re happy, cry when you’re sad and don’t ever be afraid to try something new. These are the words I live by. We only get one shot at this life, and I intend to live the best one I can. I had it all growing up. Popularity, beauty, great friends and a perfect family. But then one day, it all changed – now I’m blind. I’ve never let that stop me though. Life is an adventure and I believe in making the best out of every moment.

I spend my days with a job I love, online friends and a sexy new book boyfriend every week. I know in my heart that someday, my own prince charming will come along and appreciate me for exactly who I am – I won’t settle for anything less.

Meeting Tease seems like the beginning of my fairy tale … until he opens his mouth.

Tease

I don’t trust people – ever. Every single person I’ve ever loved has contributed, in one way or another, to the shit show that is my life. Keeping everyone I meet at arm’s length, I work hard at being the star of most people’s nightmares. People think I’m a monster and honestly – they’re right.

Laynie’s beauty is what caught my eye, but her personality is what held it. Laynie’s the only person to ever see past my appearance and break down the walls I’ve worked so hard to build. I’ll do whatever it takes to keep her. When things heat up with a rival club, and Laynie gets caught in the crossfire, I will unleash hell on earth to protect the woman who makes me want to trust someone again. When bullets start flying and bodies start piling up, keeping her safe may be the last thing I ever do.

***Note: This book contains violence, strong language and descriptive sexual situations. It is intended for readers over the age of 18.

Tease Teaser 2
Author Bio
Geri Glenn is the debut author of the Kings of Korruption MC Series. The first book, titled Ryker, is releasing on August 14, 2015, and can be read as a standalone.

Geri has been an avid reader for as long as she can remember. She can usually be found curled up in a comfy chair, reading on her iPad both day and night. Geri is an incurable night owl, and it’s not uncommon for her to still be awake, reading at 4 am, just because she can’t put the book down!

Geri loves all genres of fiction, but her passion is anything romantic or terrifying; basically anything that can get her heart pumping. This passion has bled out onto her laptop, and became the Kings of Korruption.

Writing this first book in the series knocked off the #1 thing on Geri’s bucket list, and publishing it has been an absolute dream come true. She hopes you love the Kings as much as she does.

Author links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/geriglennauthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorgeriglenn

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/geriglennauthor/

Website: http://geriglenn.weebly.com/

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Geri-Glenn/e/B010OVXIS0

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14132600.Geri_Glenn

Hosted by Obsessive Pimpettes Promotions

http://obsessivepimpettespromotions.blogspot.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

