REVIEW: Only You by Stephanie Rose

Only You Banner

Title: Only You (A Second Chance Novel)

Author: Stephanie Rose

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: October 14, 2015

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25555957-only-you?

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1MnMOKs

only you cover

Review

5 flames

4.5 stars

GAH – I am such a lover of second chance romances and I LOVED this one. You know those romance books that give you the FEELS as you read them? Well that is exactly what Stephanie Rose delivers in this outstanding, heart warming story of Evan & Paige. This book delivers hope, fear, friendship, angst and true love all packed into one awesome book.
Evan and Paige have know each other since they were teenagers. While Evan has always wanted Paige, Paige has not always seen Evan in the same light. She had placed him fair and square in the friend-zone. Until the moment that she finally saw him. And then everything changed. In Evan, Paige saw everything that she was missing and realized that everything that she desired was always there in front of her – she was just to foolish to see it.
Neither understood that love like theirs existed. But life always has other plans, even when two people seem destined for each other. Can Evan and Paige hold on or will life conspire to tear them apart?
Shit, I loved everything about this book and this couple. They were so easy to love and instantly connect with. Stephanie definitely took my emotions along for the ride. I smiled, ugly cried, I felt their angst, fear, love and happiness. Her words wove such a tale, that I was glued to the book until the very last full-stop.
I discovered in this book that Stephanie has a trademark way to developing and writing her leading men. Evan was everything that I expected from her. He was a little alpha, a little possessive, a lot understanding and very loving. He is not afraid to show his affection and he is very genuine. Always, his main priority is showing love to Paige and making her feel wanted, loved and appreciated. He knows how lucky he is to get a second chance at loving the girl of his dreams and he won’t let go without a fight.
I can’t even explain how refreshing it is to have a sweet and gentle male lead character that does not feel the need to play games. He lays everything on the line at every opportunity and doesn’t EVER hold back. This is one of the main reasons that I love Stephanie Rose’s books so much.
Without a doubt I was rooting for Paige. After many failed relationships with idiots, it finally looks like she is able to snare her Prince Charming. There were times where I was frustrated with her, even though she thought she was doing the right thing. My heart really went out to her. It was evident that she didn’t know how to handle the genuineness of Evan at times and it caused her to second guess herself and make some dumb decisions. But regardless, I loved her strength and conviction and loving attitude for those around her. She was very likable and I was drawn into wanting the best.
Stephanie is a master at building anticipation towards events that you know are inevitable. She captures the words to build you up and invest your emotions in the outcome. And if you know me and read my reviews, you know that if I FEEL I am a sucker for a book.
The heat and chemistry between this couple is explosive. Without a doubt I was hot and bothered when these two got together. I literally felt the energy from the words.
The writing of this book flowed superbly and while a lot happened, it never felt rushed or drama fro drama’s sake. Stephanie capturer each moment perfectly and eloquently that I was oblivious to anything going on around me but the story.
After 2 books, I am without a doubt a huge Stephanie Rose fan. If you are a lover of second chance romances, a totally genuine, sweet and loving male, a book that makes you feel and a love story so beautiful that it will remain with you long after you finish, then you need to pick up Only You by Stephanie Rose.
It has all the hallmarks that a reader of romance desires.
Synopsis

Only You is a STANDALONE novel in the Second Chances Series.

I spent my life searching for love, but Evan was right there all along. As gorgeous on the inside as he was on the outside, I never had to wonder if he loved me. He showed me with every glance, every sweet touch, every scorching kiss.

I wanted nothing more than to give him my forever—until I found out I may not have one.

Paige was the girl of my dreams. So beautiful in every way; no one would ever compare. I feared she would never be mine, and then she became my everything. I wanted to be with her for the rest of my life.

I wanted her to be my forever. But love may not be enough.

Why do I have to say good-bye to the love of my life? How can I let you go—when it’s always been only you?

PLEASE NOTE: Only You is a Contemporary Romance with intense language and sexual situations meant for readers 18 and up.

Buy Links

Always You (Book One)

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1c1b36u

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1c1b6ze

Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/1FvYgCB

Author Bio

Stephanie is the author of the Second Chances series, stories based in New York City about second chances at love. She lives in the Bronx, New York with her superhero-obsessed husband and son.

Her day job is marketing, but she always has a story in her head. This lifelong New Yorker lives for Starbucks, book boyfriends, and 80s rock. Her voice often gets mistaken for a Mob Wives trailer.

After making up stories her entire life in various journals, she took her fingers to the keyboard on a dare from a friend and wrote her first novel in 2015.

She’s excited to finally bring the characters she’s been dreaming about to life!

Author Links
Leave a Reply

