EXCERPT: Finding A Way by TE Black

Finding A Way by TE Black

Genre: New Adult

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Q9emqf

EXCERPT

“What kind of car is this?” I ask, running my hands against the smooth feeling of the paint.

“1969 Ford Mustang Fastback,” he answers, studying my every move. I can see something primal in his eyes while he watches me lean against his prized possession. His eyes are dark and his nostrils flare slightly.

“She’s beautiful.”

I stare into his eyes, licking my dry lips. His eyes get darker. He steps toward me, the intensity making me swallow a lump in my throat. My breathing increases and I watch him. The wonder of what he will do next adamant. The way he stalks toward me is like a caged animal experiencing freedom for the first time. His expression conveys he’s hungry and I’m the only meal for miles.

Purchase Finding A Way

Synopsis

I am finally free.

This is my chance for a fresh start.
My chance to live the way I want to.
Boston is my destination.

Just when I think things are going to get better from here, I meet him.

Malcolm Davis.

He is the image of masculinity, with rough edges I would love to soften. Although I wonder what it would be like to be with a man like him, I know it would never work. But, I do know two things, ever since I met him, I’m happy and he makes me feel safe. Both of those things lured me into taking a chance. I mean what’s life without taking any chances? It’s not much of a life without the risk of getting your heart broken.

I imagine that for Malcolm Davis, falling in love with someone would be akin to a hurricane; anything that stands in the path of what he wants; gets demolished.

Well, I guess my theory will be put to the test.

Teasers

ReleaseBlitzTeaser

Check out the full spotlight in Issue #10 of Redhot Romance

Sign-up to subscribe for FREE to the Redhot Romance Magazine

Leave a Reply

