REVEIW: Cash by Eve Jagger

cash final

Title: Cash

Author: Eve Jagger

Series: Sexy Bastard, Book 2

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Heat Level: Scorching

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26057644-cash

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1j8zYbQ

Review

5 flames

Another explosive book from Eve Jagger. This book had everything a readers have come to expect from the Sexy Bastard series. Eve delivered a story that captured her now trademark sinfully delicious and hot male, sassy and strong female, explosive chemistry, hot and steamy scenes and strong storyline.

Cash is a bartender and part business owner of one of the hottest clubs around. During this time he has built a reputation as a bit of a manwhore. He has no desire to settle down and wants to have as much fun as he can.

Savannah is one focused and driven entertainment lawyer. Since her best friends return from overseas, she has noticed a shift in her priorities. She is open to considering a relationship if she can just find The One. Her search leads her on one disastrous date after another.

Both have secrets that they don’t want to share with their friends. But what happens when the past comes crash tackling into your present? It might surprise you who you can lean on to be there. Even more surprising, how they might not be who you judged them to be all along.

Geez, I loved Cash in this book. I thought that I had a firm grasp on who he was from Hard, but I was blown away by the depth of his character throughout this book. Of course there was an abundance of his trademark flirting and self confidence, yet there was a whole other side that quite frankly made him way more interesting that I believed he would be. His cockiness was just the right side of obnoxious that drew me to him.

Savannah on the other hand, shocked the beejezzus out of me. Never did I imagine the story that unfolded around her. I adore that we got to experience her vulnerability under that take charge, no bullshit exterior that she projects. When she let her guard down and fully accepted what was happening, I could not help but fall in love with her a bit more.

What I love about Eve’s writing style is her strong integration of all the secondary characters into the story. She is effective is using them to build both what is going on in the book, as well as piquing your interest to want to read their story. Shelby and her group of friends really boost certain parts of this book.

And man can Eve pen a hot scene. She built the anticipation and tension between the two until it was almost a tangible and living energy between the two. So when they eventually came together it was explosive.

I know I love a book when I never feel that there is a dull moment. Cash hooked me from the first pages and didn’t release me until I knew how it was going to work out. The storyline was well written and flowed easily and effortlessly – never forced. Eve takes you on a journey with real emotion and captures you so that you can’t help but FEEL.

I recommend this book to anyone that loves cocky, irresistible men, sexy times, a great storyline and writing. This is an exciting series that keeps getting better and better. I can’t wait to read more from her.

Purchase Cash

Synopsis

The minute any woman walks into my bar, I can tell two things about her: what she wants to drink, and how she likes to f*ck.

I’m Cash: bartender at the hottest bar in Atlanta. I’ve got girls lining up around the block, and they all know the rules: no strings, no promises, and no morning-after snuggling. You want brunch? Call your sister. You want the best sex of your life? Call me. Or better yet, just drop by the bar anytime. Clothing optional.

There’s a reason they call me a sexy bastard.
And yes, I really am that good.

Teasers

Leave a Reply

