REVIEW: Freed by Kimberly Bracco

Freed by Kimberly Bracco

Title: Freed

Series: UnInhibited #2.5

Author: Kimberly Bracco

Genre: Contemporary Romance Novella

Release Date: September 18, 2015

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26216121-freed

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Yst4hM

Review

4 flames

A perfect ending to an emotional series. This has been one series that has taken me from the highest of highs to the lowest of lows. There have been moments where I smiled big, ugly cried and fanned myself from the explosive heat between Ashley & Tanner. Their story has not been an easy one, but I am so glad that we get this, what I would call anyway, extended epilogue to conclude their journey.

This book is not a standalone and must be read after both Inhibitions & Unrestricted. It literally picks up where Unrestricted left readers.

Even though it appears that Ashley & Tanner are finally getting their second chance at a happily ever after filled with everything that they desired, it still isn’t all smooth sailing with this pair. Because of their past, their present emotions and reactions are very dictated by everything that they have been through. But I do have to say that I loved reading them overcome all of this together in this book.

I have to say that I was so happy that Tanner ended up being everything that I knew he had in him. While he is not perfect, as evidenced throughout the series, the way that during this book he would do anything and everything for Ashley – including his own brand of “tough love” – redeemed him tenfold in my eyes. Really, you can’t help but adore a man who so clearly loves his wife that he would give her the moon if he could.

Yet I am not going to lie, Ashley did get on my nerves a bit in this book. I completely understand her fears after everything but her actions, I felt, were a bit extreme. There were times where I felt it was a bit too forced for her to act and react in a certain way. But she was able to redeem herself by the end for me.

As is par for the course with a Kimberly Bracco book, I knew I was guaranteed two things going in, that my emotions would be heavily involved in the story and there would be unbelievably hot and passionate scenes between this pair. I assure you that both were absolutely in this book and I was not disappointed. Kimberly treads the delicate line of too much steam with great success that it compliments, rather than overwhelms the story.

Overall, I really enjoyed the storyline and was happy to be getting this book after the abrupt ending to Unrestricted. I felt invested in Ashley & Tanner’s story from the beginning and though it ended perfectly. It was well written and engaging from start to finish.

If you are looking for a series that us as scorching as the sun, full of sexual tension, angst, ugly crying, big smiles, great storyline and don’t forget one sinful, dirty talking NFL quarterback, then you really need to read this series. I assure you won’t be disappointed.

Purchase Freed

Synopsis

The road to happily ever after hasn’t been easy for the Garrisons. Blissfully married with a baby on the way, this should be the happiest time in their lives. Except, Ashley can’t fully escape the dark shadows of their past. Will Ashley and Tanner be forced to endure more heartache or will they finally be freed?

Leave a Reply

