EXCERPT: Make Me Forget by Anna Brooks

Make Me Forget by Anna BrooksGenre: Contemporary Romance

Series: It’s Kind of Personal, Book 1

Excerpt

His lips caress mine and the water runs down his back, blocking it from warming me. He pushes one hand into the back of my hair and gently tilts my head, granting him better access. My mouth opens, inviting him in. His other hand trails around my waist and pulls me flush with him. He releases me to turn and leans on the tile. Even though the warm water now flows down my body, I shiver from his touch.

“I was scared, Charlotte.”

I take the two steps to reach him. Grabbing his head, I pull him down so we’re eye level. “Never again, okay? I won’t scare you ever again like that,” I plead. I don’t want him to give up on me.

“You can’t run and hide anymore. You have to trust that I love you enough to stay. But know that if you do run, I’ll find you. I’ll always find you.”

I gasp and set a hand on my pounding heart. “You love me?”

Unblinking and with a delicious smirk he says, “I’ve loved you from the minute I saw you lying on my couch in your bright pink underwear.”

Synopsis

One lie can destroy everything…

After enduring years of manipulation and an immeasurable amount of loss, Charlotte Kelly makes one last ditch effort to change her life and try to find happiness again. She knows she’ll see him when she moves back to Wisconsin. She’s planning on it, the connection she still feels to him after all these years is undeniable. But one lie tore them apart years ago, and she’s afraid some mistakes can’t be forgiven.

Travis Parker doesn’t like liars. When he was younger, lies burned him in a bad way. It only took one summer with Charlotte’s innocence to know that she was it for him. When he thought he finally had something to look forward to, one misguided lie shattered everything he believed. Now, Char’s back, but she’s not the same girl he once knew.

Contains adult content.

Purchase Make Me Forget

Leave a Reply

