Excerpt: Troy by S Kline

troy s kline coverGenre: Contemporary Romance

Heat Level: Scorching

Excerpt

I squeeze my palms against the side of my head and try to quiet the ringing I know can’t just be from my hangover. Groaning, I start to reach blindly for the nightstand, where I know my cell phone is. It’s too fucking loud, and my pulse is pounding in my head, begging me to put an end to it. I’m stopped short when my hand meets with the soft, pliable flesh of a woman’s tit instead. I trace over the pebbled peak of her nipple, my dick getting harder with every rotation of my fingertip. My eye peeks open, and a smug grin pulls at my lips as thoughts of last night flood back to me.

I was setting up tonight’s fight when Dylan called to tell me about the party at Ethan’s place. Instead of focusing on prep-work for the fight, I spent the night getting way too lit up, as usual. Then Bethany cornered me in the bathroom and started running her slutty hands all over my chest and back. What man can resist that? She was putting on a show for me all night. The short hem of her silky black dress was riding up her thighs with the sway of her hips as she danced to some techno beat. I stayed to the side letting my gaze follow her body, and sipping my umpteenth beer. I pretended to listen as Dylan told me about some chick that he saw Sean feeling up.

When he caught where my attention had drifted to he’d punched me in the shoulder, and walked off. By the time I got Bethany back to my place we’d been tripping around each other in the dark on our rush to my bedroom. I made a mental note to check out the picture of roses sitting atop a piano, that usually hung against the wall in the entry way. I’m pretty sure it was on the floor now. I wondered how many pieces I would find it in.  The ringing starts again, and I let out an exasperated sigh, releasing Bethany and finally grabbing my phone. I stretch, letting the sheets caress the skin of my back as I connect the call.

“Troy.” I answer, my voice sounding brusque with sleep and dehydration.

“That’s really annoying you know? I called you. I know who I called.” Addie’s tone is sharp, and I can almost picture her tapping her foot. What the hell is her problem?

“What do you want Ads I’m a little busy right now.”

Bethany chooses this moment to giggle quietly, and move her hand over the solid ridges of my abdomen, gentle caresses getting lower and lower…

“I need to talk to you. It’s pretty important.” I grab Bethany’s wrist gently, but firmly in my hand to stop her from wrapping it around my already hard cock.

If it wasn’t for the desperation I could hear in Addie’s voice I would blow her off, hang up and get lost in the woman beside me. The only thing holding me back is the way her voice trembles slightly as she speaks. I’ve known Addie my whole life, and I’ve never heard her sound this bereft. It’s almost as though she is trying to hold herself together and failing miserably.

“Is everything okay?” I rub at my forehead, and blink rapidly in an effort to diminish the lingering effects of last night.

She sniffles quietly down the phone, and that is enough to make me jump out of bed in a hurry, with no concern for the woman still in it.

“No!” She wails. “Nothing is okay!”

Synopsis

Troy Donovan has it all; respect, legacy, and women. Men envy him, and women just want to be with him. All women except for Kaci Quinn.

Kaci made the mistake of falling for Troy once when she was twelve. After finding him making out with her cousin she vowed never to fall for his games again.

But how will they handle fate throwing them together as Troy tries to prove himself to the organization by avenging his mother’s murder? Not to mention the news of an unwanted pregnancy. Will desire bring them closer than ever, or will fate tear them apart for good?

“I was a powerful man by birth. My life chosen before I’d taken my first breath, it was a blessing and a curse. Fianna Fáil owned Palms, Florida. Half the cops were on our payroll, and the other half weren’t brave enough to stand against us.” 

Contains graphic sex, drug use & violence. For readers 18+ due to sexual content.

Purchase Troy

My 5 star review

Leave a Reply

