Three Little Mistakes by Nikki Sloane

Three Little Mistakes Banner

Three Little Mistakes by Nikki Sloane

Heat Rating: 5 scorching flames

Series: The Blindfold Club, Book 3

Synopsis

I sell sex, sin, and pleasure, but it isn’t just my business, it’s my entire life. I get off on the power of controlling it all.

She’s the one woman I can’t have.

She threatens everything, and yet I can’t stay away. There’s a beautiful, sexual creature inside this timid girl that’s desperate to claw its way out. I’m going to set it free, even if it brings my empire tumbling down.

I have to believe she’ll be worth all the little mistakes I’ve made

Review

5 flames

Holy Shit! Be warned – reading this book may lead you to spontaneously burst into flames. There is no denying it now, Nikki Sloane is the queen of writing books that are off the charts hot, captivating and unputdownable. I tell you, you can’t go wrong with one of her books.

Noemi has always done what has been expected of her. After all, she comes from a powerful family and has big plans and dreams of her own. But all along she has know that there has been something missing from this life plan. She is always left feeling unsatisfied, especially in the bedroom.

Her chance encounter with Joseph in one of his nightclubs sets wheels in motion that she never expected. Her desire has been sparked and she knows that she needs to explore what is crackling between them. Joseph is the exact opposite of everything that is expected of her. He is older, in charge, sexually experienced and has a dark undertone that draws her in. Noemi knows that Joseph will be the one to set her free. It is for this freedom that she so desperately seeks that she actively pursues him.

Joseph loves being the owner of The Blindfold Club. There is little that is more precious to him than protecting what he has built.

When Joseph first lays eyes on Noemi, he knows that there is something about her. It is not often that he is so drawn to someone. He recognises that Noemi might be the perfect little submissive that his dominant nature craves. One touch and taste and he is hooked.

After she pulls away, not once by twice, Joseph decides that he is not playing the games of hot and cold with her. When she decides to actively pursue him again, Joseph knows that he is going to claim what he wants, how he wants and own all of her. After their explosive coming together, Joseph knows that Noemi is perfect for him and sets to take her to heights and pleasures that she has never known. He knows that he needs her like no other.

What happens when a good girl is taken outside of her comfort zone? Will she truely discover who she is? Can Joseph work his magic on her before it is too late? Can he make sure that they both survive the fallout? Or will secrets end up destroying them.

I am so glad that we finally got Joseph’s book. Throughout the first 2 books he was the one supporting character that intrigued me.

I have to say without a doubt Joseph is my favourite male lead in The Blindfold Club series so far. He is exactly my brand of dirty talking, kinky and filthy dominant. Where in the beginning we are met with a confident dominant who believes he just has sexual needs to fulfil, what we end up with is an awesome guy who grew into this vulnerabilities. While he showed a side that was as hot as hell with his confidence and commanding presence, it was when he realised he was sunk by Noemi that I really felt he came into himself. The lengths that he would go to for her, with a good side dose of kink in the mix, made me absolutely smitten with him.

Noemi surprised the heck out of me from the beginning of this book to where she ended up. The way that she opened up and blosemed once she trusted in Joseph was unbelievable. And the pure sexuality of the woman in her submission was as hot as hell.

So being a Nikki Sloane book, you know that there is A LOT of sex. The remarkable trait of her writing is that the story does not get lost or overwhelmed by it. Rather the sex tells a part of the story. And this is not a feat that many writers can pull of successfully. You really don’t feel like all you are getting is sex scene after sex scene.

This book is as hot as the sun and you can’t help but be scorched by it. I do not recommend that you read this in public if you blush or show your emotions easily. You will also need several changes of panties and an ice cold shower after many scenes in this book. And then just when you think you have finished with the hotness, she throws in that link in the “Enjoy” message at the end. Thank you Miss Sloane – I had to go and find my husband after that!

I without a doubt recommend this book to everyone who is a lover of dirty talking, alphas that have a penchant for kinky and hot, sweaty, steamy sex and an underlying storyline that keeps you captivated page after page. This book delivered on every expectation that I had. I cannot wait to read more from this author and queen of well written sex scenes.

Thank you for providing me with a copy of this book to read and review for you.

Buy Links

Amazon US  Amazon UK  Amazon CA  

Goodreads

Excerpt

Joseph leaned back in his chair and his gaze drifted down slowly, taking in the uniform. The red button-down shirt and black necktie, which was tucked into the black waist apron, tied over my fitted black pants. Oh, no. Was I wearing something wrong? The gaze drifted back up to meet mine, and it was heated. No, better. It had a look I’d seen from him before, the look that made my knees go soft.

Lust. But it faded as quickly as it had appeared.

“As much fun as it is to see you,” he said casually, “I’m not up for another round of your wait game right now.”

I steeled my voice to sound strong. “I’m not here to play that. If wait comes from me, you should ignore it. I know what I want.”

“Oh, of course.” His patronizing tone was sharp, but it helped solidify my desire. “You think you’re really ready this time?”

“Yes.”

The conviction in my word gave him pause. “I’m sure you think so.”

This was the moment I’d been desperate for. I’d be damned if I was going to back down. “Tell me what you want me to do. I’ll do it.”

A small smile grew on his lips. How did he make something so innocent look sinful and dirty? “All right, little girl. Take off your apron.”

Easy. I fumbled with the strings in the small of my back and tugged the knot free, then tossed the black fabric onto a nearby table.

“Undo your belt.”

This command was slightly harder to follow. Sensible Noemi raised a warning, but I ignored her. This was a test. I slipped the end of the belt loose from the buckle, feeling Joseph’s dark eyes watching my every move.

“Good,” he said, when it was done. “Unzip.”

“Here?” I whispered. He nodded.

Maybe it wasn’t a test. I tried not to falter or think. Just follow his command. I unbuttoned and unzipped my pants, but my hands trembled.

Pleased surprise streaked his face. I was sure I’d already made it farther than he thought I would. Joseph relaxed in his seat, throwing an arm on the back of the empty chair beside him, as if watching a show.

“Okay so far?” There was an edge of teasing, which I probably deserved.

“Yeah,” I said between deep breaths.

“Pants down to your knees. Your shirt comes up, so when you lean over and put yourself facedown on this table, you’ll show me your perfect ass.”

My need to stay decent was swept away in a tidal wave of desire. You’re going to do it, Noemi. I glanced around the empty dining room. The rest of the staff would be in the kitchen for another twenty minutes. I shimmied the waist of my pants over my hips and down my thighs until they were bunched at my knees. Cold air wafted over my newly exposed legs. My lavender lace panties barely covered my backside and I couldn’t contain the shudder. I was nervous to be doing this where anyone could catch us, but the dark, bad part of me was excited. I was doing it.

I pushed the placemats and silverware out of my way, yanked up my shirttails, and did as ordered, lowering my upper body to rest on the veneer. I was bent over the end of the table, and Joseph shifted his seat to an angle to see me better.

The only sound was his clipped breathing.

“Goddamn. Pull those sexy panties down,” he said, his voice hushed but no less sexy. “I want to see your pussy.”

“Oh my God,” I whispered. His filthy commands set me on fire, and created a line that sensible Noemi couldn’t get across. My fingers clawed at the waistband and pushed my underwear down until it was around my thighs, leaving me naked and vulnerable. Showing Joseph a part of me that few men had ever seen. And I loved it.

“Look at you.” It rang out like he couldn’t believe it. “What would you do if someone walked in right now and saw this? With your ass bare, and your pussy waiting to be fucked?”

I had no thought in my mind, so I picked the only answer I could. “I’d . . . do whatever you told me to.”

Author Bio

Nikki Sloane landed in graphic design after her careers as a waitress, a screenwriter, and a ballroom dance instructor fell through. For eight years she worked for a design firm in that extremely tall, black, and tiered building in Chicago that went through an unfortunate name change during her time there. Now she lives in Kentucky and manages a team of graphic artists. She is married and has two sons, writes dirty books, and couldn’t be any happier.

Author Links

Twitter  Facebook  Goodreads  Website

Ardent Prose

Leave a Reply

