Sail by M Mabie

Heat Rating: 4 flames

Genre: Romance

Series: The Wake Series, Book 2

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23212889-sail

Blurb

This isn’t just a two-year long one-night stand. It’s my life.

This is my life. Our life. It isn’t just some careless affair.

I’ve made the worst decisions a woman could, but I’ll earn my second chance.

She can try keeping all the guilt for herself, but I’m just as much to blame.

Loving Casey wasn’t my biggest mistake. Fighting it for so long was.

I’ll show her how fearless our love makes me. I’ll protect her torn heart.

He still has magic in his eyes. He’s the man who makes me happy.

Her voice still brings me to my knees. She says my name like it’s sacred.

I live for the day when I’m his. To take care of him. To love him the way he deserves.

I can’t wait to be all she needs. I can give her a happy life, security and so much love.

Sometimes two ships never meet in the night, but ours did.

Sometimes the water is rough. It beats you all to hell until you have no choice but get stronger.

Our love story reads more like a tragedy, but to me it’s clean and pure.

Let them point their fingers. Without a love like ours, they haven’t really lived. I pity them.

I’m a cheating wife and a villain. I am his honeybee.

I’m a snake in the grass and I sleep best when I’m lying next to his wife.

I want to be his everything.

I’m nothing without her anyway.

This isn’t even close to over.

It’ll never be over.

Review

5 flames

Apologies in advance, this is not your typical book review where I tell you about the characters or an in depth analysis of the storyline. This is a tribute to the magical words of M Mabie.

Once in a while you come across a book where the theme is so outside of your comfort zone that you don’t know if you can continue. But you continue reading because the author has woven her words together so magically that you find you can put your prejudices aside and read in wonderment the story that she is telling. I couldn’t even finish the book before I emailed M Mabie to tell her how much I loved the book.

That is how I came to read Sail.

Sail was one of my most anticipated books for 2015 so far. It was not so much the cliffhanger we were left in Bait that made in anticipatory (of course I wanted to know what was going to happen after THAT doozy). But I just wanted to read the magic that was M Mabie. I wanted to read how M Mabie would manipulate my emotions into feeling things for characters that are not my typical cup of tea. I wanted to experience the ANGST that she made me feel for characters that in my everyday life I would have had not a minute of my time for.

YES I will agree that the subject matter is not for everyone, but if you can brave Casey & Blake’s story then you will not be disappointed with the emotion that M Mabie can pull from the depths of your core. You can’t help but become invested in their story.

And while it would be awesome if this book was all roses, it’s not. It is the reality of the situation and the relationship of Blake & Casey. The subject matter is messy. The events are messy. The characters are definitely messy at times. The relationships are messy. Can Blake & Casey get their elusive HEA? Well that is why you need to read Sail and find out for yourself….

Purchase Sail

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

