Lock & Key by Cat Porter

Rating: 5 flames

Heat Level: Hot, Graphic

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Series: Lock & Key, Book 1

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22562710-lock-key

Blurb

I suppose some of us have to get really dirty before we can become truly clean.

I was allegedly South Dakota’s most famous old lady.
Sixteen years ago I survived my old man’s murder

Never again.
Never again will I surrender my heart.
Never again will I sacrifice to the Club.

But that all changed in one night.

I came home and crashed into him,
and my past and present blew up in my face.
Both of us lonely, running on empty, and unwilling to admit it.

Until now.
Now I feel things I’d forgotten about, want things I’d cut out of my insides.

Love not only stings when you lose it, when it’s ripped away from you.
When it first sinks its teeth in you, it can cut just as raw and sting just as deep.

I’d forgotten that.

Who holds the keys to betrayal? To suspicion? To trust?
To brotherhood? To family?
To redemption and a bleeding heart?
Right now, I just might.

Warning: This work of fiction contains graphic language, sex, and material some readers may find objectionable.

Review

5 flames
This book was recommended to me by someone as the best MC book that they had ever read. I am so glad that I listened and picked up this book. It was an unbelievable read.

The very first thing that I love about this book is that the main characters of this book, Miller & Grace, are older (early 40’s). This book is about a second chance at love. Sixteen years ago, Grace lost her husband, a member of an MC club, in a brutal murder. From that time on she vowed to never return to the life that she left behind. Unexpectedly she finds herself having to do a u-turn and return to a home town that she wanted nothing to do with.

Grace meets Miller on her journey home. She knows nothing about the man other than a mutual attraction. Little does she know that this chance meeting with a stranger would bring her past and her present to merge together.

I was totally invested in the story from the beginning. I loved all of the twists and turns that at times caught me off guard. All of my emotions were invested in this story. The blending of Grace’s past and present love stories was eloquently told and it was great to see how she was shaped into the woman that she. I also love a conflicted hero, and Miller delivered.

I cannot recommend this book enough to anyone. This is truly a book that takes you on a journey that you want to be a part of. Can’t wait to read more of Cat Porter’s books.

Purchase Lock & Key

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

