Intrigued & Enchanted by Eva Simone

Series: Enchanted, Book One

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Erotica

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/21854372-intrigued-enchanted

Blurb

***WARNING – Due to content, this book is recommended for age 18+***
Life can change in the blink of an eye. No one knows that better than Lily Pritchard…
Witnessing your father’s murder is every 15 year old girl’s worst nightmare; for Lily it was her reality. Tormented by nightmares, twisted with guilt, Lily can’t let anyone close enough to care for her…until her world is rocked on its axis by a tall dark stranger.
Brandon Redgrave is intelligent, gorgeous, and wealthy; but he learned the hard way not to expect loyalty or love from those around you. Haunted by his demons, Brandon is determined not to make the same mistake again.
A chance encounter; two broken souls; explosive consequences.
Will Brandon and Lily be able to heal each other’s wounds, or will their pasts spill into the present, extinguishing any chance of a future together…

Review

5 flames

“Shhh. I’m here and I’m not going anywhere. Don’t you realize that from the moment I met you, I didn’t have a choice anymore. You’re mine baby, mine to cherish, mine to protect. I can’t walk away because I’m already in too deep with you. Let me cherish you sweet girl.”

There are many millionaire/innocent girl stories on the market. But I assure you that there is none that are quite like this one. And I mean that in a good way. This story really blew me away.

This book is the pefect blend of steamy scenes, romance, lovable characters, angst, suspense and humor.

Brandon and Lily literally bump into each other by accident. From this very first encounter between the pair you can feel the air crackle around them with sexual chemistry. And I have to admit that this is where Eva captured me and kept me enthralled the entire book. As soon as the awkward words of “Your perfect” slip out of Lily’s mouth while she is mesmerized I knew that I was hooked by the writing style.

As Lily is an innocent and has vowed to focus on her school and being successful after a dark past, she runs from Brandon, thinking that she will never see him again. But what she doesn’t realise is that she has made an impression on Brandon and what he wants he gets.

So sets the story of persual, mending broken pasts and hearts and a love story that is pure and real.

I loved Brandon. And what I loved about him was that he was honest and not one for playing games with Lily. When he fell for her, he made it his mission to get her to understand how he felt. He never held back. He was patient with her coming to terms with her past but never gave up. It was so refreshing to not have a player. But there was no mistaking that he was pure alpha through and through. The mix of gentleman and dirty talker was a massive turnon.

Lily grew on me throughout the book. There were moments where I wasn’t really sure of her actions when Brandon gave her everything. I loved that she was able to resolve much of the conflict in her life through the love and support of Brandon.

Please don’t mistake it. There were alot of hot and steamy scenes in this book. The chemistry was explosive. And while it was a good portion of the story, it wasn’t the story. It complimented it. Eva is a master at writing these scenes and getting you all hot and bothered.

And man I fell in love with the secondary characters. Jess had me from hello. She brought so much relief at times that I was smiling so hard. Can’t wait for more.

Just when I thought that everyone was going to get their HEA, we are thrown into a twist that clenched and stopped my heart.

Eva Simone made me feel in this book. I lived the emotions, both joy and turmoil, the entire length of this book. I literally could not put ir down. She kept me as enchanted as Lily was with Brandon and visa versca. And to me that is the entire point of reading.

I cannot wait to see how this author will grow as a writer if she is this brilliant in her debut. I highly recommend this book to all romance and smut lovers. You will not go wrong.

**I purchased a copy of this book**

Purchase Intrigued & Enchanted

Leave a Reply

