He’s Captured My Trust by Karen Frances

Series: Book 2: Captured Series

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Erotica

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25235464-he-s-captured-my-trust

Blurb

Alex Mathews is a New York businessman who has a “work hard, play hard” mentality and considers women as a means to an end. But Libby Stewart, a beautiful hotel manager in Scotland, manages to do the impossible: steal Alex’s heart and turn his world upside down. With an ocean separating them, Alex arranges for Libby to visit him in the States for a long weekend…but things don’t go quite as planned.

Sparks fly when Alex’s old friend enters the picture and one of Alex’s business rivals shows an unsolicited interest in Libby. Tensions reach an all-time high when the four of them are thrown together during an engagement party. But it’s a series of passionate trysts and shocking betrayals that leaves Alex and Libby wondering if their love was truly meant to be.

Can they learn to trust? Or will the sea between them prove to be too much to overcome?

The second book in the Captured series, He’s Captured My Trust is a whirlwind romance—filled with jealousy and desire as two star-crossed lovers struggle to make their relationship work.

Review

4 flames

“You are perfect for me in every way possible. Don’t doubt that. And don’t ever doubt how I feel about you. I love you, and I won’t ever tire of telling you that.”

THE BOOKS IN THIS SERIES KEEP GETTING BETTER. So when Karen asked me if I would like a chance to read an early copy of He’s Captured My Trust, there was absolutely no way that I was turning her down. After the cliffhanger that I nearly tripped over at the end of He’s Captured My Heart, I could not wait to read the continuation of Libby & Alexander’s story.  This book did not disappoint.

This book picks up from where book 1 finishes. I really don’t like to give spoilers away, but this will contain very minor spoilers from book 1, if you have not read it I suggest you stop reading now.

Despite the obstacles faced by the pair living on separate continents, Libby has decided that for once she is going to put herself first and try and figure out how to make a relationship work with Alexander. In order for her to truly decide if she wants to follow her heart and give up everything that she knows and loves back in Scotland, she takes the plunge to visit with Alexander in his hometown on New York.

Alexander knows that he has a lot to make up for after his role in Libby’s deception in Scotland. He has come to terms with the fact that he will do anything to get Libby to believe that he wants her. He has made it his mission to prove to her that his love for her is worth her taking a risk and handing her heart over to him to cherish.

But unfortunately, not all is smooth sailing as their relationship evolves. There are many forces outside of their relationship that are conspiring to ensure that the bond between the pair is irrevocably broken. Loyalties and promises will be tested. But can their bond survive the strains it is put under to find their HEA?

I have to say that I love the sassy and strong side of Libby that we discover throughout this book. While she is still being fragile with her heart while she decides if Alexander is worth the risk, she comes into her own when she is tested.  You really live the struggle with her while she contemplates if she could give up everything for Alexander.  The shining feature of Libby throughout this whole series is her utter loyalty and devotion to those that she loves. When she makes a decision she is willing to stick by it.

And just like in book 1, there were times were Alexander tested my patience. For much of the book I was enamoured by Alexander and his willingness to put his heart on the line over and over again with Libby. He willingly confessed his feelings to her, even when she held back. All of his actions were to show Libby that he wanted her. That is until you get to THAT point in the book. But above all, he is that dominant male that gets your heart racing.

There is absolutely no denying though, that the sexual chemistry between these two is off the charts. The steamy scenes were explosive and HOT. And while they were plentiful, they did not overtake the story line between Alexander and Libby.

I felt all of my emotions through this book. I felt happiness, sadness, betrayal, excitement, anxiousness, disappointment and anger. And that to me is a sign of a great book, one that gets you emotionally involved in the characters and hoping that everything will work out for the best.

Karen has invested me heavily in Alexander and Libby’s story and I can’t wait to read the conclusion to their epic tale. I have no hesitation in recommending this series to those romance lovers who love a sold storyline with the sexy times of a romance.

**I was provided a copy of this book for an honest review**

Leave a Reply

