Exotic Racing Crusader by Jordana Mia Lezamy

Series: Book 1: Racing Crusaders

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Erotica

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22733263-exotic-racing-crusader

Blurb

EXOTIC CARS MEET A LOVE STORY

“NOTHING IN LIFE IS A COINCIDENCE”
It was my special day, an occasion to celebrate my life, when my entire future was rewritten and set on a new course with one look in his eyes.

Or was this always part of the destiny that I believed I could not run from?

As I watched him at the ILLEGAL STREET RACING SHOW I never planned on attending – I was certain of one thing about his speed and velocity behind a wheel of a car:

ONLY GOD is capable of catching him when he races.

The moment we met, there was no looking back at a past life that led me down a darkened and lonely road any longer.

Before him I had never dated anyone. Before him I lead a normal good-girl life.

With him my PLUS SIZE CURVES and unique facial features are loved and adored beyond a passionate and lustful extent

Beside him I became queen to the leader of an EXOTIC CARS RACING EMPIRE.

As fate would have it, regrets collected like old friends ready to relive both our most agonizing moments.

It’s always darkest before the dawn, but to see the sunrise, there are SEVEN words of HIS racing team pledge barricading the way at the end of the finish line:

Oath
Griffin
Blood
Hypersonic
Racers
Breakneck
League

Cauterized words onto his soul that will decide if he is either a villain or a saviour.

The ultimate sacrifice of defying his most cardinal law for me must be decided by him alone.
Which will he choose?
Which will he let go of?
Which means more?

This is our journey. This is where our racing legacy with fast cars begin.

Contemporary, Erotica, New Adult, Romance : Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

Review

4 flames

WHAT A RIDE. When I read the blurb for this book I knew I had to get it! I can’t go past a book with illegal street racing at its core. I love finding new authors to read. I especially love when I find a new author with a book that I absolutely loved. And this is exactly what I got with the book and author. It is a spectacular debut.

For once in her life, Kaidence decides to do something out of the norm on her birthday and finds herself celebrating at the illegal street races. What she does not expect to is cross paths with the man that would change her life upside down.

Titan knows the moment that he lays eyes on Kaidence that nothing will stand in the way of claiming what is his. There is a connection between them that is even stronger than his racing team and brothers and his empire. He is unshakeable in his pursuit of his Queen.

The real question though is, can they overcome the challenges before them to reign together?

Well, those that know me well will understand why I was not able to pass this book over when I came across it. I had high hopes going into this book and I am so glad that I was not disappointed. The storyline gripped me from page 1 and I was burning through the pages at racing speed.

Kaidence definitely rates up there as one of my favourite leading ladies. And it was not because she was real in her size (even though I do like that she was more curvy) but rather how real she was in her interactions with everyone. She had her moments of real sass but this was counteracted with her moments of vulnerability. I lived every emotion with her throughout the book.

Titan is everything that you envision when you think of a leader in an illegal street racing team. He is dominant and strong willed. He is not afraid to make decisions and stick by them. He is possessive and loyal to a fault. What I really loved about him though, was that he was not afraid to show that he loved his woman and would do anything for her.

Holy hotness, some of the scenes were sexy as hell. The chemistry was explosive.

But what set this book apart for me from a lot of what I have read, is that there was an action packed storyline that complimented the love story giving all the excitement that surround this kind of activity. The twists and turns of the storyline flowed seamlessly.

The ending definitely has me anticipating book 2. I can’t wait to read more of Kaidence and Titan’s story. Jordana Mia Lezamy is to be commended for her captivating flow of words. If you love your romance with steam and a great storyline, you cannot go past this book. I highly recommend you take it for a spin today.

**I purchased this book**

Leave a Reply

