Deliverance for Amelia by Bonny Capps

Genre: Dark Erotica/Horror

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25631405-deliverance-for-amelia

Blurb

WARNING: THIS IS A DARK NOVEL. IT IS NOT INTENDED FOR THE FAINT OF HEART. THERE ARE SCENES WITH EXTREME HORROR AND BRUTAL TREATMENT AS WELL AS ABUSE. THIS BOOK IS INTENDED FOR THOSE 18 YEARS OR OLDER DUE TO ITS GRAPHIC NATURE. THERE ARE SCENES WHICH INCLUDE CONSENSUAL AND NON-CONSENSUAL SEX. IF YOU HAVE TRIGGERS, IT IS NOT RECOMMENDED THAT YOU READ THIS NOVEL. READ AT YOUR OWN RISK.

Amelia:

My entire life I’ve lived in my father’s shadow. As the Mayor’s daughter, I’m expected to maintain a pristine reputation. Everything must be perfect. My days of tutors and piano lessons may be behind me, but the need to be my father’s perfect daughter still rings true.

However, I’m in college now – so why not have a little fun? It started out that way, anyway. When I decided to go to a party with my new friend Meg, I thought my college days were just beginning. My boring little life was finally getting the shakeup that it desperately needed. Little did I know, I would become the captive of the devil himself.
He says that I’m his. He calls himself my master.

Gabe:

Well, well – Mr. Mayor couldn’t pay up. I can’t say that I’m surprised. The greedy bastard is more concerned about pocketing all that money masked as charity rather than paying his debts.y

I’m not a debt that you want to forget. I did, after all, kill that poor journalist that was putting his nose where it didn’t belong. Not saying that I minded – no, not one bit. It’s a high. Watching them writhe in pain, their bodies seizing up as every last drop of hope is drained from their wide eyes. I live for it – the thrill of killing. Not to mention it keeps my wallet nice and plump. My clients know when they say they’ll pay – they better pay. Otherwise, I take what I want from them. In most cases, the result is their own blood on my hands. Not this time though.

This time I wanted her, and I always get what I want.

This is a full-length standalone novel.

Review

5 flames

FAR OUT THIS IS ONE INTENSE READ! But I loved every second of the ride. My emotions were completely wrung out by the end and I know for sure that I am headed for one of a book hangover. You really do need to take heed of the author’s warning on this book. It really is not for the faint hearted. But if you can stomach dark and erotic reads, then I can assure you that you will not be disappointed.

Imagine being thrown into the middle of something that you knew nothing about. This is the predicament that Amelia finds herself in. She is made to pay for the transgressions of her father. All of a sudden she becomes the possession of a monster. She finds herself at the mercy of her “Master”.

Gabe is not a man to be crossed. He never backs down once he is set on a path. After completing a job for Amelia’s father and not being paid he decides to take his payment in the form of Amelia. He is enchanted by her and soon, turns into a full blown obsession. He will stop at nothing until Amelia recognises him as her true master.

While the subject matter of this book is quite horrific and confronting at times, this is ultimately a story about strength. The strength of one woman to face many demons head on and still be able to function and come out the other side.

Bonny made me feel every intended emotion throughout this book. I was repulsed, I was shocked and I was confronted by many scenes throughout this book. But there were times that I was also hopeful and definitely empathetic with the characters.

I loved the internal conflict within Amelia throughout this entire book. Experiencing her struggle to understanding and accept the monster that Gabe really was against the desire that she felt when she was with him sexually was a rollercoaster that I never wanted to get off.

“How he can make my mind go from how to escape to how I can get him to love me is beyond me.”

There were times that I worried for what would come of Amelia and her soul, but as the book progressed all I can say is that I was not disappointed in what she became.

While Amelia was playing through her own internal conflict, the same could be said about Gabe. In the beginning he was sure that he knew what he was. He was confident without a doubt that he knew what he was emotionally capable of. He was arrogant in his actions because of these beliefs. There were times throughout the book that I was mildly sympathetic to his character, but there was no denying that he was a demon. That I could feel anything for him is a credit to Bonny.

I loved experiencing his obsession with Amelia and how that affected him all through the book. I loved how his actions were dictated by this obsession, even when it was an act of brutality.

Despite the underlying reason of the relationship between Gabe & Amelia, the chemistry between them is explosive. The smut is detailed and mesmerising and I did think that my kindle was going to melt at times.

Without a doubt, this book is not for everyone. Only those who are willing to explore the darkest recesses of possession, submission, brutality, violence, greed, strength and passion will be able to get through this book. But if you can, I without a doubt recommend this top shelf read by Bonny. But be prepared, you will need some recovery time when you finish.

**I was given a copy of this book for an honest review**

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

